Totally Sounds Like: “Wait For You” and “Never Had a Dream Come True”

8 Apr

I’ve decided to just post a blog entry on here whenever I run into a “totally sounds like” moment.  Now, this one isn’t new to me, but I heard this song on the radio today for the first time in a while, and now the bastard’s stuck in my head so you MUST ALL SUFFER WITH ME.

Original song:

S Club 7 – “Never Had A Dream Come True”

Total Rip-Off Song:

Elliot Yamin – “Wait For You

If you can’t hear where the similarity is, listen to the piano line at the beginning of “Wait For You” and then listen to the chorus of “Dream Come True”.  Hear it now?  Good.

I’m sure John will appreciate this update.

And no, I haven’t forgotten about my top 50, I’m just kind of bored right now, and haven’t felt the need to do it.

2 Responses to “Totally Sounds Like: “Wait For You” and “Never Had a Dream Come True””

  1. Annie 22/12/2012 at 19:02 #

    I totally agree, except that “Wait for you” would be the rip off considering it came out 7 years later.

    • bono212 22/12/2012 at 22:29 #

      Yeah, I guess I ordered these backwards, but I did know that 🙂

Leave a Reply

