Wild Nothing – New Single and EP – Empty Estate!

23 Apr

My favorite band of the 2010’s is back! And with another EP to boot.  This is fantastic news, because Golden Haze was a pretty amazing little release.

The EP will be called Empty Estate and the tracklisting is as follows:

  1.  The Body in Rainfall
  2. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
  3. On Guyot
  4. Ride
  5. Data World
  6. A Dancing Shell
  7. Hachiko

What’s even better, however, is the announcement comes pre-packaged with a single! Complete with a Tom Tom Clubesque music video (to go along with the Tom Tom Clubesque music):

But wait! There’s more!

The EP will contain the following:



  • An Obi Strip
  • Illustrated Inserts (I’m assuming by cover art illustrator Eric Shaw)
  • A red vinyl
  • Poster
  • Hand Numbered Envelope
  • 2 Sticker Pages
  • A Button and…

Not bad for an EP.  The pre-order price on Captured Tracks if $22.  I’ve seen a few sites listing the EP from anywhere between $13 and $16, but it’s not clear if those are the edition you see above.

You can also pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

How fantastic, I’m glad they’re back so soon.  Will be seeing them live for the third time, come Lollapalooza.  Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: